CPS Athletic Hall of Fame

The 2020 CPS Athletic Hall of Fame Class was honored on March 26, 2022 at the CPS Basketball All-Star Showcase

Due to COVID-19, the April 2020 CPS Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony was postponed and changes have been made to the format of the induction ceremony.  Recipients of the Hall of Fame Award were honored on March 26, 2022 at Fifth Third Arena, during the CPS Basketball All-Star Showcase.  The ceremony to honor inductees will took place at halftime of the girls’ basketball game. Inductees were brought out onto the court and recognized in front of a crowd of over 1,200 attendees.

The following athletes and coaches were inducted into the Hall of Fame in the class of 2022:

Norman Hatchet-         Withrow             (c/o 1972) – Wrestling

Diondra Holiday-          Clark Montessori (c/o 2007)- Basketball & Softball
Ray Apple-                  Hughes               (c/o 1956)-  Basketball, Baseball & Cross-Country
Mark Thompson-           Western Hills      (c/o 1980)-  Soccer & Baseball
Carol Kiradjieff-            Western Hills       (c/o 1958)- Tennis, Basketball, Softball, Field Hockey & Volleyball
Katrina Clark-Sanders-  Withrow              (c/o 1990)- Basketball, Track & Cross-Country
Ben Wilson-             Central/Courter Tech (c/o 1966)- Track & Gymnastics
Desmon Gault-         Western Hills/Dater  (c/o 2004)- Football, Westling & Track
Robert Lee-                     Hughes            (c/o 1927)-  Football & Track
Robert “Bud” Stille-         Western Hills      (c/o 1933)- Tennis
Fred Ratterman-             Withrow             (c/o 1930)- Football, Basketball & Baseball
Donald Hill-                  Walnut Hills        (c/o 1950) – Basketball
Dennis Bettis-       (Coach)  Woodward      -Basketball (1983-2017)
Pat Eagan-            (Coach)  Western Hills  -Wrestling (1976-1985), Girls’ Tennis (1985-1995), Athletic Director (1993-1995)


For more information on the CPS Athletic Hall of Fame, or for a list of inductees from previous years, visit: