High School Athletics

ABC partners with CPS to administer the athletics purchasing budgets for grades 7-12 at all thirteen CPS high schools; ABC provides nine full-time Athletic Directors to oversee the school’s onsite activities and needs. Each school’s athletic fund is used to purchase equipment, uniforms, officials, transportation, security and more.

Each year, ABC sponsors the Student Athlete Awards Banquet and the CPS Athletic Hall of Fame, honoring both current and former athletes who have contributed to the legacy of CPS athletics.  ABC Athletic Directors serve Aiken, Clark Montessori, Gamble Montessori, Hughes, Oyler, Riverview East, Shroder, Spencer Center, Taft, Walnut Hills, Western Hills/Dater, Withrow, and Woodward High Schools. 

CPS High School

Athletic Director

Athletics’ Website


Paul Brownfieldhttps://aikenfalconsathletics.com/

Clark Montessori

Jeff Wileshttps://clarkmontessoriathletics.com/

Gamble Montessori

David Millerhttps://gamblegatorathletics.com/


Andrew Muellerhttps://hughesbigredathletics.com/


Chris O’Brienhttps://oylermadhattersathletics.com/

Riverview East

Gage Bleyhttps://riverviewhawksathletics.com/


Don Newberryhttps://shroderjaguarathletics.com/

Spencer Center

Davis Schaeferhttps://spencerwolfpackathletics.com/


Romell Salonehttps://gotaftathletics.com/

Walnut Hills

Shauniece Steelehttps://walnuthillseaglesathletics.com/

Western Hills/Dater

Phillip O’Nealhttps://westernhillsmustangs.com/


Regina Williamshttps://withrowtigersathletics.com/


Jabreel Motonhttps://woodwardbulldogsathletics.com/